Green Flag Award Standards

Added: 5/1/2014 Updated: 2/11/2014

The Green Flag Awards scheme is now being run by Keep Britain Tidy. There is information on two separate websites:

The Keep Britain Tidy website Green Flag Award page

and a dedicated Green Flag Award website with a map showing the parks winning the award

There are three types of Green Flag (click on each for more details):

Green Flag Award

Green Flag Community Award

Green Heritage Sites

You can download the Green Flag Award Manual “Raising the Standard” here (6 MB .pdf 105 pages)

Thanks to Ken Shone of Friends of Whitworth Park for this information

Added: 30/12/2013

National Federation of Parks and Green Spaces are running a campaign on Green Flag Award standards. You can download their strategy, which includes the 8 criteria for the current Green Flag Award standards, by clicking below:


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s